CurvyHK

Asian-chested is not an oxymoron

Review: figleaves.com and Meg

My figleaves order came in today! I’ll smash together my quick review of the ordering experience and my overall impression of the two Cleos in this one post. I’ll do a more detailed review of the Lucy after I’ve spent some time with her.

Ordering: Was pretty easy! Unfortunately, my size doesn’t have as prolific a selection as other sizes, but this is the case everywhere. Signing up, adding things and paying were straightforward; they take Paypal, which I like. The timeline was a little startling though. It took them some time to process; I placed my order Sunday night but it was not processed and shipped until Wednesday morning. Not terrible, but I’m spoiled and have gotten used to a 24 business hour turnover. The package came today, Tuesday, which puts them at six days for an international delivery.

I was especially looking forward to the Meg because Windie and everyone has raved about her.

Initial impression: Aw darn it, they’re unlined. My bad for not paying closer attention, but the Meg seriously looked lined in reviews. And Meg, oh Meg! I think this is a case of they-screwed-up-trying-to-bring-up-the-size. There is so much extra fabric in the cup… there’s absolutely no way I could fill them. I mean, yay for the exciting first time in my life where the cup is too big, but it’s just so completely different from the 28GG Lucy! Lucy fits perfectly; they’re the same size, the same Cleo family… what’s going on here?

A definite keeper!

I’m keeping the Lucy for sure (because right now it brings the number of decently-fitting bras I own up to five-ish) but I can’t keep the Meg. I’m not sure about trying the return game with figleaves; I’ve heard some horror stories about refunds and communication. Is it time for an ebay adventure?

In other news, I found out about a fantastic sale on totsy.com. For the next two days, Affinitas and Affinitas Parfait are going for $15-$20 a bra; I love that they’re beautiful and I love that they’re lined and I love that they’re cheap right now, but they only go down to 30! I’m seriously considering buying the 30 and equivalent cup, and then altering them (either at home or finding a tailor). I think I’m doing it. (Too much spending of the monies lately ahhhh!!!!)

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Review: figleaves.com and Meg

  1. windiegardie on said:

    I’ve never had a bad experience being refunded from figleaves personally, and I’ve made quite a few returns! It’s really too bad Meg didn’t work out for you though. Mine is currently unwearable due to increasing in cupsize recently, so I too am pining for meg!

Leave a Reply

