CurvyHK

Asian-chested is not an oxymoron

Review: Panache Harmony Balconette

This was one of the first 30 bands I bought for myself. The Harmony balconette is really touted as a great first well-fitting bra for beginners who have only just had their bra-piphany (oh yeah I just went there. Actually, I might have seen it somewhere else before.).

Strangely, it has some terrible reviews on Bravissimo. This and its out-of-stockness in my size make me sad.

I agree that it’s great to start out with. It’s really comfortable, it’s very normal (but still elegant), and the fact that it’s not molded will help along anyone who might be going “oh hold on that size looks terrifying!”. I also feel particularly secure in this bra, although I have no idea why. It’s not super snug, but it’s like someone sewed a sense of safeness into my bra. Maybe that’s the secret?

It comes in a couple of different colors. Mine is beige. I can’t find any mention of Harmony (balconette or full-cup) on Panache’s website, but there are still plenty around.

Here is a review of the same Harmony balconette from Bras I Hate. She says (and I believe her) that its design helps make breasts look more compact. The gist is that there are a few factors (breast shape, position, etc) that might send a few people away from the Harmony balconette but overall it’s a very very good bra.

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Review: Panache Harmony Balconette

  1. Ashlea on said:

    I just discovered this bra six months ago, only to find out it as discontinued in December 2010. I am so shattered. Seriously, for 10 years of E+ cup fitting and every-growing boobs this was the most comfortable bra I had come across. I was a dedicated Tango II gal but it just did not compare to Harmony once I found it. Im so sad its gone 😦 Mine busted their underwires and now I can’t replace thm.

Leave a Reply

