CurvyHK

Asian-chested is not an oxymoron

Laser Hair Removal in South Korea

I’ve done several of the hair-removal methods.

Shaving, check. Giant raised follicles and stubble-like results, check.

Epilator, check. Pretty good, actually. Still using my first epilator that I bought about ten years ago.

Waxing, check. Relaxing music in a clean environment, being single-mindedly fussed over, smooooooth vagina, check. Only issue was ingrowns from hell, and the tsk tsk every time my waxing expert saw them. Enjoyed these times.

Well, time for the next level: laser hair removal. The thought of permanent hairlessness is appealing. I very much prefer to be smooth. I found a place in Daejeon (a major city in central South Korea) called IAAN clinic with an English-speaking doctor and booked myself for a 7pm weekday/night/evening appointment.

Generally, Dr. Jung explained, it took 5 sessions to get 75% of the hair, varying by individual, and he would recommend more based on the situation, but I’m leaving Korea soon and can only fit in three sessions.

I’m receiving treatment for my underarms and Brazilian area (vagina, but they don’t call it that in the office).

I went in quite early, at 6:45. The front desk doesn’t speak fluent English but the nurses are good enough to communicate very reliably. I filled in a simple form and the doctor brought me in to talk. He explained a little about pre-care and after-care and asked if I had any questions. I changed into the provided tank top and gown. The doctor lasered my underarms and then the nurses did the Brazilian.

So I thought that I’d be in pretty good shape pain-wise, having done waxing for the past year. The extent of pain is similar but the pain is of a different kind. It felt kind of like tweezing the hairs, but with tiny lightsabers as tweezers.

Anyway, I was out by 7:30, and I’ll have my next appointment in a month!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a comment